Ziggi is a WINNER!!!

I am so excited to annouce that my Ziggi is a winner!  She won a prize for ‘Best use of fabric’ in the SewMaris and StacySews sew-along.  Check out the announcement at Sew Maris’ blog here.

Image

All that stripe manipulating and orientation planning was well worth the effort.  And I’m so glad I made the push to finish the jacket in time.  What I didn’t mention previously is that I planned the stripe orientation quite thoroughly by sketching the stripes on copies of the pattern cover image to see if it got the ‘look’ that I wanted.

The other winner is Rachel of CoreCouture who made not one, but TWO gorgeous Ziggi jackets with meticulous craftsmanship.  Congratulations, Rachel!

Did I mention that I’m SOOO excited about this?! This is the first sewing-related ‘contest’ I’ve ever won!

So what do I win??? 

Chloe from Style Arc has generously donated the prizes and I get to choose a gorgeous Style Arc masterpiece as my winning pattern. What to choose…what to choose?  Do you have any suggestions?

I love the Catherine Dress. (image from Style Arc)

Image

And the Alisha dress (image from Style Arc)

Image

Or maybe something more wintery like Sammi or Sara…? (image from Style Arc)

Image

I wish I had a reason to make (and wear!) the gorgeous Pippa dress. (image from Style Arc)

Image

Without the guiding lights of SewMaris and StacySews to lead me through the rocky bits I might have to opt for a less that “Experienced Sewer” pattern.

Have you tried any of the Style Arc patterns? Which ones are your favourites? Do you have any suggestions on which one I should pick?  I’d love to hear from you.

7 thoughts on “Ziggi is a WINNER!!!

  1. Pingback: Alisha has arrived! | Dodgy Zebra

  2. Pingback: The MC pants | Dodgy Zebra

  3. Pingback: Textured Play Mat | Dodgy Zebra

Leave a Reply

