One Lovely Blog Award

What a lovely suprise to receive a nomination for the One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you so much to Kyrah Banks for nominating me for this award.

one_lovely_blog_award

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
2. Display the One Lovely Blog Award on your blog.
3. Share seven things about yourself.
4. Nominate fifteen (15) bloggers. Inform them by commenting on their blog.

7 Things about me…hmmm

1.The first thing I knitted, aged 5, was a stuffed Land Rover

2. I like to dance in the kitchen when I eat chocolate

3. One of my favourite jobs was being a water ski instructor

4. I met my husband on an uphill in a bike race

5. I hate shoe shopping. I have horrendous feet and most shoes for me are impossible to wear or totally uncomfortable

6. I have studied in 4 different countries

7. I sewed my wedding dress and 4 bridesmaids dresses but had no idea what I was getting myself into!

I nominate the following bloggers:

1. Good Better Best

2. Lady Stitcher

3. After Dark Sewing

4. Sewing Goddess

5. Sew Well

6. Sew Delicious

7. Just Sew Therapeutic

8. Sew Maris

9. Seamstress Erin

10. Lladybird

11. Made-by-Rae

12. The Girl who Quilts

13. Little Betty Sews

14. My Fabrication

15. Attic 24

I realise that some of you may not want to post the award on your blogs. That’s cool. I just wanted to share the love πŸ™‚

Congrats and thanks for visiting.

17 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thanks for sharing the love!
    And it’s delightful to learn that you sewed your wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses (have just sewn my bridesmaids their dresses myself, I couldn’t imagine adding the stress of my dress too!)

  2. Pingback: Wedding Dress Wonder | Dodgy Zebra

  3. Pingback: Sharing the Love (Awards and Celebrations) | After Dark Sewing

Leave a Reply

